Skill Certification


The CTE Skill Certificate Program provides students with opportunities to receive instruction aligned with standards and objectives set by the Utah State Board of Education and by industry. Students, grades 9-12, have the opportunity to receive a “skill certificate,” which verifies technical skill attainment, by taking a CTE course and demonstrating proficiency on performance objectives on online tests.

CTE Skill Certificate Tests

Tests offered in Skilled and Technical Sciences Education:

  • Architectural Design
  • Automotive Service
  • Cabinetmaking
  • Carpentry
  • Collision Non-Structural and Structural Repair
  • Construction Trades Foundation
  • Design and Visual Communication
  • Digital File Preparation
  • Digital Photography
  • Electronics
  • Film Photography
  • Furniture Design and Manufacturing
  • Graphic Communications
  • Law Enforcement
  • Machinist Technician
  • Screen Printing
  • Technical Design
  • Television Broadcasting
  • Video Production
  • Welding Technician
  • Woodworking

CTE Skill Certificate Program testing information.