Skill Certification


The CTE Skill Certificate Program provides students with opportunities to receive instruction aligned with standards and objectives set by the Utah State Board of Education and by industry. Students, grades 9-12, have the opportunity to receive a “skill certificate,” which verifies technical skill attainment, by taking a CTE course and demonstrating proficiency on performance objectives on online tests.

CTE Skill Certificate Tests

Tests offered in Information Technology in Education:

  • 3D Animation
  • 3D Graphics
  • Computer Programming
  • Digital Media
  • Exploring Computer Science
  • Information Technology
  • Linux Fundamentals
  • Network+
  • Web Development

 CTE Skill Certificate Program information.