Property Tax

Tax Rate

Property taxes may be levied by the State of Utah and most of its political subdivisions, including counties, all cities and towns, all school districts and most special service districts. Authority levy depends upon enabling statutes.

School districts had the authority to levy thirteen different taxes to collect funds for the education of students.  Effective January 1, 2012, there are only six tax rates a school district can levy.

School District Tax Levies Descriptions 
Tax Levies in Effect After January 1, 2012 

Estimated Assessed Valuations and Final School District Tax Rates

A list of the school districts’ estimated assessed valuations and their final tax rates.

Fiscal Year